From Writer to Writer: Jeena Cho

Jeena ChoMeet Jeena Cho

Hi! I’m Jeena. I’m a full time bankruptcy attorney, wife, and a part-time writer. I practice bankruptcy law with my husband. I’ve been writing for a very long time, but blogging since 2009.

Jeena’s Advice

Don’t ever take rejection personally. (I know, it’s hard!) Try to get some feedback as to why your work was rejected, then pick yourself back up and try again. And again. And again.

 

Connect With Jeena

Scripting Happiness | Twitter | Facebook

0 thoughts on “From Writer to Writer: Jeena Cho

  1. Lisa Nicholson says:

    I have read several pieces today on rejection….it seems I need to pull on a couple more tough layers before submitting my work anywhere 🙂  I love today’s theme and all the tips that are coming out every hour!!!

    • I’m also surprised with so much advice on handling rejections (although great advice, all of it!). As someone who intentionally skipped the whole query-go-round, I haven’t had to worry about “being rejected” at all.

      Maybe it’s the best way to handle rejections? 🙂 Cut the “rejecters” out of your go-to-market strategy. 

      • The wealth of advice on rejection is my fault. When I asked for contributions, I had no idea how readily people would volunteer to share. The prompt they responded to didn’t get changed until kind of late in the game. I’ll have to work on a fix for next year. 🙂

Leave a Reply

